252 golfers participated in the 18th Annual Ed Wong Memorial Golf Tournament at the Hawaii Prince Golf Course on April 10, 2012 helping Na Koa raise over $62,000 for the Warrior football program.

In commemoration of the 18th year of the event, the 18th place team of David Arita, Jay Higa and Lester Kodama won the grand prize.

Other grand prize winners were the 36th place team (Rick Hobson, Bob Kayser and Quentin Machida), 54th place team (Johnny Isara, Henry Kapono and Roy Vierra) and 72nd place team (Gershon Bergeisen, John Harmon and Tommy Lee)

All teams won a prize while many individual golfers won raffle ticket prizes such as a set of Nike irons, Brashton Satele autograph Dallas Cowboy helmet, autograph footballs, 40” Sony TVs, Mike Huckabee autograph guitar, $100 Chevron gas cards, $100 Hukilau Restaurant gift certificate, golf for 4 at Hoakalei Country Club, Oakley items and more!

The winner of the Coach Chow Package won a tTrip For 2 on Alaska Airlines, 2 tickets to an Oakland Raider home football game, 2 owner box seats & parking pass for a San Francisco Giants baseball game and 2 Oakley duffle bags.

Thank you to the many generous sponsors and donors along with the many volunteers, UH Coaches and Staff and Dan Hara and The Tamarin Financial Group who made the tournament so successful. 

[nggallery id=47]