Spring 2015 Commencement

Spring 2015(2)The University of Hawaii-Manoa 2015 Spring Commencement was held on May 16, 2015 at the Stan Sheriff Center. We’re proud to announce the student-athletes listed below  who received their undergraduate diplomas.

The Na Koa Football Club underwrites 100% of the cost of the players’ attending summer school including tuition and fees, books, and housing. All players are required to remain on campus and attend two sessions of summer school in order to maintain eligibility and to graduate on-time.

Thank you for donating to Na Koa to make graduation for these student-athletes possible and CONGRATULATIONS graduates!!

Chaz Bajet BS, Mechanical Engineering
Kawika Borden BA, History
Ruben Guzman BA, Sociology
Donnie King BA, Business-Marketing
Tevita Lataimua BA, Sociology
Quinton Pedroza BA, Sociology
Ray Mulitalo BA, Sociology
Niko Uti BA, Sociology

2015 H Awards




The 2015 H Awards, celebrating the accomplishments of all Student-Athletes both on and off the field, was held on Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at Stan Sheriff Center.

40 Football Scholar-Athletes were recognized with Harold Moleni honored as one of UH Athletics Top 10 Scholar-Athletes!

Borden, Kawika ^ Packer, Damien
Bukoski, Duke Pasoquen, Ryan
Childs, Nicholas + Pedroza, Quinton *
Clarke, Benjamin * Phillips, Adonis
Eldridge, Tevarua + Phillips, Ne’Quan
Ewaliko, Keelan Poti, Simon
Faalologo, Penitito + Puu-Robinson, Jordan +
Falemalu, Rashaan Rasmussen, Kory +
Garcia-Williams, Jerrol Reilly, Beau +
Graham, Taylor + Sai, Kihaakeanu +
Guzman, Ruben Shawley, Luke *
Higgins, Jeremy ^ Shigematsu, Sean Michael
Jackson, Marrell + Tavai, Jahlani
Kauahi, Isaiah Tulimaiau, Haani +
Koloamatangi, Matthew Uti, Niko +
Lakalaka, Steven Williams, Lance ^
Loyd, Frank + Woolsey, William
Martin, Michael Yap, Beau ^
McDonald, Charles
Moleni, Harold *
Muraoka, Jason +
Nakama, Brodie +
Scholar Athlete (cumalative grade point average 3.0+)
+ Scholar Athlete with Honor (cumlative grade point average 3.21-3.50)
* Scholar Athlete with Highest Honors  (cumlative grade point average 3.51 or higher)
^  Rising Scholar (3.0+ grade point average for the past two semesters)

Also walking away with the “Best Moment” Award was Markus Kemp for his unforgettable winning catch in the final second of the game against UNLV.

Marcus Kemp



Na Koa Golf Tournament raises approximately $40,000


Mahalo to everyone who participated in the 21st annual Ed Wong Memorial Golf Tournament!

We had great support from the community including co-title sponsors, Anheuser-Busch Sales of Hawaii and Laborers Union Local 368, many food and beverage purveyors, businesses in Hawaii, and the many volunteers who provided good eats, great prizes, and cold drinks throughout the day.

Thanks to everyone’s generosity, we were able to raise approximately $40,000 to directly support our Rainbow Warrior football program.

We hope you can join us next year on April 12, 2016 for our annual tournament!

This year’s participants included:

Ahahui Koa Anuenue Laborers Union Local 368, Title Co-Sponsor
Albert Kanno Mark Development
American Savings Bank Matson
Ameron NAPA Auto Parts
Ampco System Parking Oakley
Anheuser-Busch Sales of Hawaii, Title Co-Sponsor Oceanic Time Warner Cable
B. Hayman Co., LTD Pacific Pipe
Chevron Hawaii Papa John’s
Clayton Takara, Keith Miyashiro, Nobu Hamadon Pualani Kondo
Commercial Electric, Inc. Rie Wong
Dara Young Ritchie Mudd
ESPN Radio 1420 AM RM Towill Corporation
Frances Ching Roberts Hawaii Tours
Gentry Homes Ronald Ho & Associates
Hawaii Supply Sam O. Hirota, Inc.
Hawaii USA Federal Credit Union Southern Wine
Iron Workers Union Local 625 Stan’s Contracting
Julie Harada Star Advertiser
KAI Hawaii Straub Clinic & Hospital
Kevin Sakamoto Waterhouse Trust
Kona Irrigation Supply
Go to Top