Nā Koa Football Club’s annual Alec Waterhouse Memorial Football Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, November 27 at the Pōmaika’i Ballroom at Dole Cannery with an attendance of nearly 600 players, coaches, staff, corporate sponsors, friends, and family. It was a night that celebrated the 6 and 7 season under first year head coach Nick Rolovich which qualified the team for a post season game, the first in six years. But more importantly, it was a night of celebration for the 20 seniors with special recognition given to 12 players for their outstanding efforts on and off the field this past season.


Samson Anguay

Dejaun Butler

Makoa Camanse-Stevens

Jerrol Garcia-Williams

Paul Harris

RJ Hollis

Andrew James-Ho

Makani Kema-Kaleiwahea

Marcus Kemp

Leo Koloamatangi

Steven Lakalaka

Kalei Letoto

Jamal Mayo

Jeremy McClam

Brodie Nakama

Damien Packer

Kory Rasmussen

Jalen Rogers

Rigoberto Sanchez

Ikaika Woolsey

Special Awards

(Visit our photo gallery for photos of all winners)

Coach Hank Vasconcellos Defensive Scout Team (O’o award) – COLE CARTER

Coach Jimmy Asato Offensive Scount Team (O’o award) – GENTA ITO

Coach Dave Homes Most Improved Player (Stone award) – MALACHI MAGEO

Coach Larry Price Most Unselfish Warrior (Stone award) – PAUL HARRIS

Jenny Matsuda Scholar Athlete (Stone award) – MAKOA CAMANSE-STEVENS

Ben Yee Most Inspirational Player (Perpetual trophy and Plaque) – RJ HOLLIS

Coach Tom Kaulukukui Offensive Captain (Mini Paddle award) – LEO KOLOAMATANGI

Coach Otto Klum Defensive Captain (Mini Paddle award) – KORY RASMUSSEN

Coach June Jones Offensive MVP (Spear award) – DEJON ALLEN

Coach Bob Wagner Defensive MVP (Spear award) – TRAYVON HENDERSON

Coach Dick Tomey Special Teams MVP (Spear award) – RIGOBERTO SANCHEZ

Alec Waterhouse Team MVP (Large Paddle award) – MARCUS KEMP

Alex Waterhouse, for whom the banquet is named, is one of the founding fathers of NāKoa Football Club and was one of Warrior football’s biggest fans. Nā Koa is one of the beneficiaries of the Waterhouse Charitable Trust. Through the trust’s generosity, Nā Koa is able to continue Mr. Waterhouse’s support of the football program.

Make plans to join in the celebration at next year’s awards banquet which follows the last home game of the regular season.