VIRTUAL TOURNAMENT UPDATE: Thank you to the ten teams that participated in the virtual tournament held from June 15 to July 15. Many teams played at the Hawaii Prince Golf Course, a few at other courses on Oahu, and one sponsored by football alumnus Dave Eagle in Albuquerque, New Mexico!
Here are the final scored for the nine teams that submitted score cards:

Team Captain Net
Al Kakazu 74.00
Boyd Akase 74.75
Matt Houston 75.50
Darin Nakagawa 76.00
Brian Kunioka 76.25
Clay Asato 76.75
Alan Tsuruda 76.75
Russell Inouye 77.00
Scott Kaulukukui 77.00

The three lowest net scores and the highest net score were entered into a drawing and prizes awarded.  For the Special Events Package, we were able to provide five nice prizes thanks to the work of our Golf Committee and generosity of our donors. All prizes have been mailed or delivered.

MAHALO to all the participants, donors, and volunteers who helped make the April 13th event a great success. The in-person tournament, held again at the Hawaii Prince Golf Course, featured great food and drinks, fellowship, and the opportunity to meet most of the Warrior football coaching staff. Here are the final team scores and “place prizes.”

Team Name Team Captain Net Score
Luther Beck Beck, Luther 49.2
Island Insurance Kuioka, Scott 50.4
Pacific Pipe #1 Yoshizawa, Shaun 50.4
B Hayman Kakazu, Al 50.8
HC&D Uno, Aaron 52.0
First Hawaiian Bank #2 Sitar, Greg 52.3
Hawaii Pacific Health -Alii Tong, Claire 52.5
ABM – Steve Choo Choo, Steve 52.8
James Pappas Pappas, Jim 54.5
Blane Kanno Kanno, Blane 54.8
Pualani Kondo Chris Chun 55.2
Kai Hawaii Hayashida, Ken 55.4
Lance Teramoto Teramoto, Lance 55.4
Pacific Pipe #2 Yoshizawa, Steven 56.0
Dara Young Young, Dara 56.7
First Hawaiian Bank #1 Kaaialii, Mitch 56.8
Finance Factors Teruya, Steve 56.9
Outrigger Hotels Dee, Sean 57.0
Clay Asato Asato, Clay 57.6
Ronald NS Ho & Associates Sugai, Sean 58.7
IMG Wang, Paxton 59.4
Luke Hawai‘i Luke, Bryan 59.6
Bryce Kagawa Kagawa, Bryce 60.0
Lucky Hotels  #1 Mekaru, Michael 60.4
RM Towill Tanoue, David 60.5
ESPN Honolulu Apana, Matt 60.8
Gentry Homes Kanoho, Ralph 61.0
Hawktree/Island Movers Tunoa, Chris 61.2
Jay Voss McKee, Don 61.4
Lucky Hotels – #2 Kawazoe, Michael 62.4
Waterhouse Nekota, Cameron 63.6
Inappropriates Harada, Julie 63.8
Albert Kanno Kanno, Albert 65.9
Clay Takara Takara, Clay 68.4


The five lowest and highest net scores were eligible for a random drawing of five special team prizes. Here are the winners:

Team Team Captain
Special Team Prize #1 Waterhouse Nekota, Cameron
Special Team Prize #2 Inappropriates Harada, Julie
Special Team Prize #3 Albert Kanno Kanno, Albert
Special Team Prize #4 Clay Takara Takara, Clayton
Special Team Prize #5 HC&D Uno, Aaron