Nā Koa Football Club’s annual Alec Waterhouse Memorial Football Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, November 25 at the Pōmaika’i Ballroom at Dole Cannery with an attendance of 500 players, coaches, staff, corporate sponsors, friends, and family. It was a night of celebration for the 19 seniors with special recognition given to 12 student-athletes for their outstanding efforts on and off the field this past season. And what a season it was! From the come from behind win against UNLV on Senior Night to the overtime wins on the road at San Jose State and San Diego State which not only sealed the deal for a bowl berth, it ended the Warriors’ regular season with an 8-5 record, the first winning season since joining the Mountain West Conference in 2012 and since the 2010 season while in the WAC.

Alec Waterhouse, for whom the banquet is named, is one of the founding fathers of Nā Koa Football Club and was one of Warrior football’s biggest fans. Nā Koa is one of the beneficiaries of the Waterhouse Charitable Trust and through the trust’s generosity, Nā Koa is able to continue Mr. Waterhouse’s support of the football program.

2018 Seniors
Marcus Armstrong-Brown
Noah Borden
Kolney Cassel
Zeno Choi
Kaiwi Chung
Elijah Dale
Melvin Davis
Tevarua Eldridge
Rashaan Falemalu
Manu Hudson-Rasmussen
Genta Ito
Tristin Kamaka
Shawn McCarthy
Devan Stubblefield
Jahlani Tavai
Dakota Torres
Alex Trifonovich
Larry Tuileta
Tumua Tuinei III

2018 Special Award Winners
Alec Waterhouse Most Valuable Player: John Ursua
Coach June Jones Offensive MVP: Cole McDonald
Coach Bob Wagner Defensive MVP: Jahlani Tavai
Coach Dick Tomey Special Teams MVP: Paul Scott
Coach Tom Kaulukukui Offensive Captain: JR Hensley
Coach Otto Klum Defensive Captain: Zeno Choi
Ben Yee Most Inspirational Player: Kaimana Padello
Jenny Masuda Scholar Athlete: Genta Ito
Coach Larry Price Unselfish Warrior: Dakota Torres
Coach Dave Holmes Most Improved Player: Ryan Meskell
Coach Jimmy Asato Offensive Scout Team: Stephan Bernal-Wendt
Coach Hank Vasconcellos Defensive Scout Team: Jonah Laulu

Best Dressed: Alesana Sunia

Visit photo gallery for photos of the evening.