Nā Koa Football Club held the annual Alec Waterhouse Memorial Football Awards Banquet on Sunday, December 1st at the Pomaika’i Ballroom at Dole Cannery the night after the 9th win of the season against Army on Senior Night.  500 players, coaches, staff, corporate sponsors, friends, family and volunteers were in attendance.  This year we celebrated 23 seniors and recognized 13 student-athletes with special awards for their outstanding efforts on and off the field.  It was a terrific season starting with 2 wins against PAC-12 teams, a 9-4 season (so far) and the Mountain West Division Championship!!

Our 2019 Seniors:

Samiuela Akoteu – #91, DL
Justice Augafa – #11, DB
Cedric Byrd II – #6, WR
Rojesterman Farris II – #4, DB
Dayton Furuta – #7, RB
Emil Graves – #89, OL
R. Hensley – #57, OL
Kalen Hicks – #3, DB
Kendall Hune – #95, DL
Jeffery Keene – #35, DL
Solomon Matautia – #27, LB
Ryan Meskell – #17, K
Eperone Moananu – #66, DL
Ikem Okeke – #22, DB
KK Padello – #34, RB
Kaimana Padello – #96, DL
Fanupu Peapealalo – #90, DL
Kana’i Picanco – #12, LB
Ben Scruton – #36, P
Azia Se’ei – #69, DL
Jason-Matthew Sharsh – #3, WR
Jojo Ward – #9, WR
Manly Williams – #49, DL

2019 Special Award Winners:

Alec Waterhouse Most Valuable Player:  Cole McDonald
Coach June Jones Offensive MVP:  Taaga Tuilima
Coach Bob Wagner Defensive MVP:  Roejesterman Farris II
Coach Dick Tomey Special Teams MVP:  Darius Muasau
Coach Tom Kaulukukui Offensive Captains:  Jason-Matthew Sharsh, Dayton Furuta
Coach Otto Klum Defensive Captains:  Azia Se’ei, Kaimana Padello
Ben Yee Most Inspirational Player:  Jeremiah Pritchard
Jenny Masuda Scholar Athlete:  Hekili Keliiliki
Coach Larry Price Unselfish Warrior:  Kaimana Padello
Coach Dave Holmes Most Improved Player:  Gene Pryor
Coach Jimmy Asato Offensive Scout Team:  Jaden Allen
Coach Hank Vasconcellos Defensive Scout Team:  Alema Kapoi
Best Dressed: Hoku Arias

Please visit the photo gallery for photos of the evening.